Hello, welcome to Shenzhen Lanfeng science and technology official website!

Specializing in the production and manufacture of light-emitting tubes

R & D / production / sales / after-sales one-stop service

Hotlink0755-27661476

News

 

Recommend

24-Hour Hotline0755-27661476

News

How to distinguish infrared transmitting tube from infrared receiving tube?

Time:2019-12-23View:949

At present, 850nm and 940nm are widely used in the market, because 850nm has high emission power and long irradiation distance, so it is mainly used in infrared monitoring equipment, while 940nm is mainly used in the infrared remote control of household appliances. Let's learn:
Infrared emission tubes generally have the following categories:
According to the peak wavelength: 850nm, 870nm, 880nm, 940nm, 980nm
In terms of power: 850nm > 880nm > 940nm
In terms of price: 850nm > 880nm > 940nm
At present, 850nm and 940nm are widely used in the market, because 850nm has high emission power and long irradiation distance, so it is mainly used in infrared monitoring equipment, while 940nm is mainly used in the infrared remote control of household appliances.
Peak wavelength: λ P (unit: nm)
The wavelength corresponding to the peak position of the energy distribution measured by the light emitting body or object on the spectrometer is called peak wavelength λ P radiation intensity: power (unit: MW / Sr) is used to represent the infrared energy radiated by the infrared light emitting diode (IR LED).
The radiation intensity (power) is directly proportional to the input current (if), and the emission distance is directly proportional to the radiation intensity (power). MW / Sr: a unit of infrared radiation intensity, which is the amount of light power radiated by the unit solid angle (SR) of infrared light emitted by the transmitting tube
Half power angle: 2 θ 1 / 2 refers to the half power angle when the infrared intensity radiated from the upper, lower or left and right sides of the emission tube is 50% of the maximum radiation intensity of the component.
People are used to call the infrared emitting tube and the infrared receiving tube infrared antitube. The shape of the IR pair is similar to that of the ordinary round led. It is difficult to distinguish the transmitting tube from the receiving tube for the first contact. This paper introduces three simple recognition methods.
1. Identification according to internal structure
The internal structure of the infrared counter tube is shown in (a) and (b) on the left. The figure (a) on the left shows an infrared emission tube with a concave core, similar to the shape of a condenser. The left picture (b) is an infrared receiving tube, and the platform in the center of the tube core is provided with an infrared sensitive electrode. The two pins of the infrared pair are 1 long and 1 short, and the long pin is the positive pole, which is the same as the common LED.
2. Measure and identify with a three meter
Use 1K Ω resistance block of 500 type or other type pointer type three-way meter to measure the pole to pole resistance of infrared tube to distinguish infrared tube. Criterion 1: under the condition that the end of the infrared counter tube is not exposed to light, when the probe is changed down for measurement, the positive resistance of the emitter tube is small and the reverse resistance is large, and when the black probe is connected to the positive pole (long pin), the one with small resistance (1K Ω ~ 20K Ω) is the emitter tube. Both the positive and negative resistances are very large. Criterion 2: when the black probe is connected to the negative pole (short pin), the transmitter tube has a large resistance, and when the pointer of the three meter changes with the light intensity, the receiver tube has a swinging pointer.
Note: 1) measure the positive resistance when the black probe is connected to the positive electrode and the red probe is connected to the negative electrode.
2) High resistance means that the pointer of the three meter is basically fixed.
3. For power on test method, a LED and a resistance are connected in series with the tested pair of tubes, as shown in Figure 2 above. The resistance in the figure acts as current limiting, and the resistance value is 220 Ω ~ 510 Ω.  LED is used to display the working state of the infrared tube. Use the remote control (TV remote control, etc.) to press any key of the remote control on the tested tube. When the LED is on, the tested tube is an infrared receiving tube.  If it's not bright, it's an infrared emitter.

0755-27661476

您好,欢迎访问深圳市兰丰科技官网!

专业生产制造发光管

研发/生产/销售/售后一条龙服务

全国咨询热线0755-27661476

新闻动态

 

推荐产品

24小时服务热线0755-27661476

新闻动态

红外发射管与红外接收管如何区分?

发布日期:2019-12-23浏览次数:60

   现在市场上使用较多红外发射管的是850nm和940nm 因为850nm发射功率大,照射的距离较远,所以主要用于红外监控器材上;而940nm主要用于家电类的红外遥控器上。 下面一起来学习:

   红外发射管一般有以下几类:

   按照峰值波长主要为:850nm,870nm,880nm,940nm,980nm

   就功率而言:850nm>880nm>940nm

   就价格而言:850nm>880nm>940nm

   现在市场上使用较多红外发射管的是850nm和940nm 因为850nm发射功率大,照射的距离较远,所以主要用于红外监控器材上;而940nm主要用于家电类的红外遥控器上。

   峰值波长:λp (单位:nm)

   发光体或物体在分光仪上所量测的能量分布,其峰值位置所对应的波长,称为峰值波长λp 辐射强度:POWER(单位:mW/sr)用以表示红外线发光二极管(IR LED)辐射红外线能量之大小。

   辐射强度(POWER)与输入电流(If)成正比,发射距离与辐射强度(POWER)成正比。 mW/sr:表示红外线辐射强度的单位,为发射管发射红外线光之单位立体角(sr)所辐射出的光功率的大小

   半功率角:2θ1/2 指发射管其上下或左右两边所辐射出的红外线强度为该组件最大辐射强度的50%时,其上下或左右两边所夹的角度称为半功率角。

人们习惯把红外发射管和红外线接收管称为红外对管。红外对管的外形与普通圆形的发光二极管类似。初接触红外对管者,较难区分发射管和接收管。本文介绍三种简便的识别方法。

   1. 根据内部结构识别

   红外对管的内部结构如左图(a),(b)所示。左图(a)是红外发射管,管芯中央凹陷,类似聚光罩的形状。左图(b)是红外接收管,管芯中央的平台上有红外感光电极。红外对管的两引脚1长1短,长引脚是正极,和普通发光管相同。

   2.用三用表测量识别

   可用500型或其他型号指针式三用表的1kΩ电阻挡,测量红外对管的极间电阻,以判别红外对管。判据一:在红外对管的端部不受光线照射的条件下调换表笔测量,发射管的正向电阻小,反向电阻大,且黑表笔接正极(长引脚)时,电阻小的(1kΩ~20kΩ)是发射管。正反向电阻都很大的是接收管。判据二:黑表笔接负极(短引脚)时电阻大的是发射管,电阻小并且三用表指针随着光线强弱变化时,指针摆动的是接收管。

   注:1)黑表笔接正极,红表笔接负极时测量正向电阻。

   2)电阻大是指三用表指针基本不动。

   3. 通电试验方法判别 用一只发光二极管和一只电阻与被测的对管串联,如上图2所示。图中电阻起限流作用,阻值取220Ω~510Ω。LED发光二极管用来显示被测红外管的工作状态。用遥控器(电视机遥控器等)对着被测管按下遥控器的任意键,LED亮时,被测管是红外接收管。不亮则是红外发射管。

0755-27661476